PolarNet

Kitikmeot Inuit Association



Home Page
Home Page


PolarNet Services PolarNet Services

About PolarNet
About Polarnet


Polar Mall
Polar Mall


About Nunavut About Nunavut

Web Pages
Web Pages


Mandate


The objectives of the Kitikmeot Inuit Association (KIA), under the Nunavut Land Claims Agreement (NLCA) is to defend, preserve and promote social, cultural and economic benefits to Inuit of the Kitikmeot Region. Under the direction, control and accountability of KIA, both the Kitikmeot Corporation (KC) and the Kitikmeot Economic Development Commission (KEDC) have been delegated the responsibility of promoting economic development in the region. These two organizations are discussed in more detail elsewhere on this Web Page.

KIA focuses directly on the social, cultural, political and overall public economic issues of benefit to the Kitikmeot Inuit.

The KIA fulfills the following objectives:


Ownership and responsibility for administering surface lands in the Region. Overall responsibility for defending, promoting and developing social, cultural and economic interests of Inuit of the Kitikmeot. Implementing regional responsibilities under the Nunavut Land Claims Agreement.

In the Section "What's New" you will find information on current issues, of relevance to beneficiaries of the NLCA, residents of the Kitikmeot, and other individuals interested in developments in our Region. It is updated frequently!



STAFF:

Charlie Evalik
President
email: kiapresident@qiniq.com

Fred Elias
Executive Director
email: felias@qiniq.com

Sherry Emingak
Comptroller
email: semingak@qiniq.com

Mona Taylor
Senior Finance Officer
email: mtaylor@qiniq.com

Paul Emingak
Director-Planning & Communication
email: pemingak@qiniq.com

Fred Pedersen
DIO Coordinator
email: kiacomm@qiniq.com

Ann Klengenberg
Community Liaison Officer
email: aklengenberg@qiniq.com

Jason Tologanak
Director-Beneficiary Services
email: jasont@qiniq.com

Arlene Emingak
Administrative Officer
email: kiareception@qiniq.com


[ Home ][ PolarNet Services ][ About PolarNet ][ Polar Mall ][ About Nunavut ][ Web Pages ]